MPSA Hosting U16 Nationals!

CSAMount Pearl Soccer Association is happy to be hosting the Under 16 Nationals this year from October 8-13th. A tournament of this size requires many volunteers to assist in making it a success. If you’re interested in volunteering your time for a fun filled event please contact Paul Miller at

Office Hours

Please note that our Office Hours for the weeks of August 25th-29th and September 1st-5th  will be from 10:00-4:00. The office will also be open during the Super Soccer Weekend on Friday September 5th from 6pm-8pm & Saturday September 6th from 10am-12pm.

GU8 Reminder

A reminder of changes in the GU8 Schedule for tomorrow August 27th for the Parents vs. Players Game:  Nigeria, Brazil and Ghana will play at 6pm, while Belgium, Spain and Argentina will play at 6:45.  All games will be played at Morris Academy.

Micro Soccer This Week

A reminder that there is still Micro Soccer this week.  Also, if your child was not able to attend the Jamboree this past Saturday, they can get their medal at soccer this week

Farewell to Office Manager Beth Liverman

Many thanks to Beth for her hard work, professionalism and leadership in running the MPSA office for the past number of years. Beth’s knowledge of soccer has made the office a great success in our continued support of soccer in the community. On behalf of the MPSA board and soccer community we wish Beth all the best in her career path.    Beth’s last day is Friday, August  22.

Fall/Winter Soccer Programs

MPSA will be offering Soccer Training for ages 3 & up in the Fall and Winter!
Fall Program: 10 weeks starting October 3rd, ending December 13th, with no soccer on October 11th.
Winter Program: 10 weeks starting January 11th 2015, ending March 14th, 2015. Continue reading Fall/Winter Soccer Programs

Timbit Jamboree Schedule

The Timbit Jamboree will be held on Saturday August 23rd. All sessions will be on Middle Smallwood (Turf) and follow the schedule below:
Boys Under 8- 10:00 am
Girls Under 8- 11:00 am
Boys Under 3 (2011) & Under 4 (2010)- 12:30 pm
Girls Under 3 (2011) & Under 4 (2010)- 1:30 pm
Boys Under 5 (2009) & Under 6 (2008)- 2:30 pm
Girls Under 5 (2009) & Under 6 (2008)- 3:30 pm

Super Soccer Weekend Schedule

The Super Soccer Weekend will be held on September 5th & 6th. The schedule is as follows:

Friday September 5th
Girls Under 12- 6:15pm on Middle Smallwood (Turf)
Boys Under 15- 7:30pm on Middle Smallwood (Turf)
Boys Under 12- 7:30pm on Middle Smallwood (Turf)
Girls Under 15- 8:45pm on Middle Smallwood (Turf)

Saturday September 6th
Boys Under 8- 10am on Upper Smallwood
Girls Under 8- 10am on Middle Smallwood (Turf)
Presentation for Ed Moyst- 11am on Upper Smallwood
Girls Under 10- 11:30am on Middle Smallwood (Turf)
Boys Under 10- 12:30 on Middle Smallwood (Turf)


Mount Pearl Players Win Jubilee Trophy Awards

Several MPSA players were recipients of Breen’s Jubilee Trophy Awards last night:
Joy Burt Award as Most Spirited Player; Hannah Noseworthy
League’s Top Defender: Paula Whitten
League’s Rookie of the Year: Jenny Tiller
Ann Woodford Memorial Award as Playoffs Most Effective and Sportsman like Player: Courtney Sharron

Paula Whitten, Liz McPhail and Lauren Windsor from Mount Pearl were also named to the League’s Allstar Team.

Congratulations to all Award winners!

Terra Nova Motors supporting the MPSA GU18 team

TerraNovaMotors                                                      Thanks to Terra Nova Motors for their support!

Office Manager Position

The Mount Pearl Soccer Association is currently hiring an Office Manager. Candidates should have a good knowledge of Simply Accounting and Microsoft Office including Access and Excel.  They should also be able to maintain a website (Word Press), and communicate efficiently using phone and email. Knowledge of soccer is also an asset.  Please submit resumes to by Friday August 8th, 2014